Faqs

Frequently Asked Questions

Have a question? Please check our knowledgebase first.

The virtual currency on our portal is called 'coins'. You pay for everything subject to charges with your coins. Those are purchasable within different packages. You can see how many coins you have left in your profile settings in the app; on the web browser version, you can see your balance on your virtual account.

You can only buy Coins inside the App through your App Store account. However, you must link a credit card or bank account with the App Store. Alternatively, you can access our services through a web browser and log in with your credentials. We offer further payment methods there.

We offer all the standard payment methods available in your country.

Did you know that you'll get bonus coins if you purchase your coin packages through the web browser? With every purchase through a web browser, you'll get 10% of your bought coin package for free on top. Just give it a try!

!!! Buy coins here now !!!

Signing up is free of charge. All you need is your date of birth and e-mail address which you have access to. Just enter your gender before you can start right away. Creating your profile is equally free of charge just like signing up so that singles in your area can find you in a flash.

When you sign up for free and create a profile, you must agree to our terms of use. You do not enter into a contractual relationship comparable to a subscription by merely signing up and creating a profile. We do not offer subscriptions. You only commit yourself to comply with our terms of use in the form of the Terms and Conditions & Communication Guidelines.

The profile is the most essential factor to attract the attention of singles in your area or in another specific city. The good news: The profile is one of the basic services of our App. This means that both your presentation with text and the upload of pictures is completely free of charge. Among the free features, you can also read the messages that an interested single sends you.

Just two steps to chatting

You can not only browse the profiles of attractive singles to your heart's content but also leave a 'like' to a hot candidate. The good thing: If your 'like' is returned by your counterpart, you are being 'matched': The two of you suit each other well, and we reward this match by allowing you to chat. By the way, the "match" happens in real-time. In plain words: If someone likes you based on your profile, you won't find out a few hours later through email notification, but immediately.

Chat as a virtual conversation

You can use the chat to find out anonymously whether your "match" is still a promising candidate after countless nights of typing. Do you have the same hobbies? Do you perhaps occasionally go to the same restaurant without having crossed paths? Do you have the same preferences? In the chat, you can talk about many things that might not be possible in a personal conversation. If you still like each other after the uncomplicated introduction in the chat, you can arrange an exciting date right away.

Using Coins

The virtual currency on our portal is called 'coins'. You pay for everything subject to charges with your coins. Those are available within different packages. You can see how many coins you have left in your profile settings in the App; in the web browser version, your current balance can be found on your virtual account.

The basic version still allows exciting and promising contact with other singles at no cost. Should you want something more, buy a few coins on the flirt portal to intensify a conversation or to draw more attention to yourself. If you're going to send a direct message to an attractive man or a charming lady, for example, we charge you with 50 coins. Maybe buy a few coins for a small amount first so you can try it out on your own at zero risk.

This means that you can only chat with other members and thus sending messages if you have enough coins available on your virtual account. So, if you do not have enough coins available, you'll have to buy new coins.

Negative Coins

If you cancel one of your 'coin purchases', i.e. you trigger an unjustified chargeback, you will see 'negative coins' on your virtual account. You will receive a reminder for each chargeback you trigger.

Depending on the country, a pop-up window allows you to settle your debts directly. If you have paid your debts through the pop-up window, the reminder that we send you becomes invalid.

In case you can't settle your debts through the pop-up window, you'll get a reminder from us for every so-called chargeback. The reminder will also be sent if your virtual account is in the black again, e.g. because you have bought new 'coin packages'. For every chargeback that you trigger, bank fees are due, and we must charge them to you in the form of a reminder. The reminders are legally effective.

Naturally, we are very sorry that you have decided to no longer use our services. So please reconsider your decision.

If you still decide to delete your account, all your messages and all your contacts will be irrevocably deleted and cannot be reactivated.

You can also keep your user account - as long as you don't buy any coins or send any messages, you won't pay any costs.

We want to point out that coins that are still in your virtual account at the time of the deletion request will expire. These will not be refunded.

Heads up!

Please verify your e-mail address so that we can guarantee a smooth deletion process. You can do this in your settings. Please make sure that the e-mail address you used to sign up with is saved here. If you don't have an e-mail address in your settings yet, please make sure you do. If this is not the correct e-mail address, please correct it.

The reason for this is as follows:

We need to send you a confirmation email to verify your identity for security reasons. Someone else might decide to delete your account.

What you need to know:

When you request the deletion of your account, it may take 1-3 business days to process the request. Also, you won't receive a confirmation from us that your account has been successfully deleted.

So: Simply delete your account yourself, as described below. This way you can decide when your account will be removed, and you're sure that your account will be deleted immediately. And you'll receive additional confirmation.

Deleting an account using the web browser

As soon as you are logged in, go to the section "My profile" and move your cursor to the three grey bars. These are located on the right-hand side at the same level as your name. You can delete your account by clicking on "Delete account" in the drop-down menu that appears. Then confirm that you really want to delete your account. Finally, click on the link that is automatically sent to your e-mail address. Please check your e-mail and check your spam filter if necessary. By the way, it might take a few minutes until you receive the e-mail.

Deleting an account through the App

As soon as you open the app, go to the Settings section in the top right corner and click on the three grey bars. These are also in the top right corner. You can delete your account by clicking on "Delete account" in the drop-down menu that appears. Then confirm that you really want to delete your account. Finally, click on the link that is automatically sent to your e-mail address. Please check your e-mail and check your spam filter if necessary. By the way, it might take a few minutes until you receive the e-mail.